Bet 2018 BMW Championship odds at Conway Farms Golf Club

BMW Championship 2018 Betting Promo Bonus Code

>Bet BMW Championship odds

September 12-16, 2018

Course Rotates: Conway Farms Golf Club

Lake Forest, IL

Established: 2007

Field: Top 70 FedExCup Pts. Standings

Purse: $8.5 million

Winning Share: $1,485,000

Yards: 7,326

Def Champion: Marc Leishman

The BMW Championship carries on a rich tradition that began in 1899 with the Western Golf Association's first championship. The BMW Championship, the third in a series of four PGA TOUR Playoff tournaments designed to determine the FedExCup Champion. As the centerpiece of BMW's continued partnership with the PGA TOUR and the WGA.

The Western Open is considered to be one of the oldest golf championships on the PGA Tour. It was first played in 1899 in Illinois. Originally, the majority of players participating in the Western Open were from the United Kingdom. The purse of the first tournament was $150 with the winner receiving $50. The Western Open didnt take place during World War I (1918) and World War II (1943 1945). After World War II the games were revived again. The tournament was hosted by Sunset Country Club, which took place at Saint Louis, Missouri.

In 2007 the tournament adopted the title of BMW Championship, and also became the third of four FedExCup "playoff" tournaments. This tournament is also the oldest regular PGA Tour event, dating back to 1899. Only the U.S. Open and British Open are older.

2017 BMW Championship Winner: Marc Leishman

2016 BMW Championship Winner: Dustin Johnson

2015 BMW Championship Winner

Jason Day parred the first seven holes, birdied a par 5, bogeyed the ninth, then piled up six straight pars.

2014 BMW Championship Winner

Billy Horschel hovered in the middle of the pack but a third-round 63 shot him into the lead, and with a multi-shot cushion for the final 18 holes. Sergio Garcia was the closest at making a run, but a triple bogey 8 at the 17th hole ended his chances.

2013 BMW Championship Winner

Zach Johnson wins 2013 BMW Championship at Conway Farms Golf Club. Johnson shot a six-under 65 and birdied three of the last seven holes to finish 16 under, his furious comeback snatching victory from Furyk, who shot a 71 and finished 13 under. Nick Watney was second after a seven-under 64 that left him 14 under.

2012 BMW Championship Winner

Rory McIlroy wins the 2012 BMW Championship beating the strongest leaderboard in golf this year. McIlroy made back-to-back birdies around the turn to emerge from a four-way tie and seize control. He closed with a 5-under 67, making his only bogey on the final hole when it no longer mattered, for a two-shot victory over Phil Mickelson and Lee Westwood.

2011 BMW Championship Winner

Justin Rose got his third career PGA Tour win at the 2011 BMW Championship. Rose was at No. 34 in the FedEx Cup when he arrived at the third playoff event - only the top 30 from the 70-man field at Cog Hill would advance - and he moved to No. 3 with the victory.

2010 BMW Championship Winner

Dustin Johnson made a birdie on the 17th hole to take a one-shot lead and parred the 18th to claim his fourth PGA Tour victory at the 2010 BMW Championship. Johnson's 2-under 69 on Sunday left him at 9-under for the tournament, one shot better than Paul Casey. Ryan Moore, Johnson's playing partner, struggled on Sunday, shooting 2-over 73, but he finished three shots back and tied for third, which vaults him to the top 30 in the FedEx Cup standings and earns him all the perks of automatic major qualification and Players Championship eligibility that go with it.

2009 BMW Championship Winner

One man made his mark on the third play-off tournament of the 2009 US PGA Tour: Tiger Woods, who won in style with some truly spectacular shots. Woods charged to a huge lead with a third-round 62, which resulted in a dominant eight-stroke victory. This was Tiger's fifth BMW Championship/Western Open win (1997, 1999, 2003, 2007, 2009), tying him with Walter Hagen (1916, 1921, 1926-27, 1932) for most wins here. Meanwhile, his 62 also set a tournament scoring record for 18 holes.

US CITIZENS: The information contained herein is for entertainment and news matter only. Any use of this information in violation of federal, state and local law is strictly prohibited. Offers by offshore sportsbooks advertising on this site are void in states where prohibited by law. Please check with your local or state enforcement agency.

Hottest Lines