Bet Honda Classic Odds at PGA National Resort and Spa Champion Course

posted in: Events | 0


February 23 – 26, 2018
PGA National Resort and Spa
Champion Course
Palm Beach Gardens, Fla.
Winning Share: $1,098,000
Purse: $6,4 million
FedExCup Points: 500
Defending: Rickie Fowler

Honda Classic Betting Odds: This week the PGA TOUR heads south for this years Honda Classic golf Odds from PGA National Resort and Spa’s Champion Course, in Palm Beach Gardens, FL. at a beautiful Par 70, 7241-yard course.

The top PGA golfers are awaiting to tee off at this year’s Honda Classic. This tournament has been a staple of the annual schedule since 1972, and has seen some of the sport’s top players take home its championship: Jack Nicklaus, Johnny Miller, Vijay Singh and Fred Couples, among many others.

The Honda Classic was first established as the Jackie Gleason’s Inverrary Classic in 1972. It moved from the Country Club at Mirasol to the PGA National Resort & Spa’s Champion Course in Palm Beach Gardens, Florida in 2007.

Other host courses in this event’s history:

•TPC Eagle Trace, Coral Springs, Fla. •Weston Hills Golf and Country Club, Fort Lauderdale, Fla.
•TPC Heron Bay, Coral Springs, Fla.
•Country Club at Mirasol, Palm Beach Gardens, Fla.

The top prize for this year’s champion amounts to around $1,000,000, making this PGA Tour stop just as lucrative to the world’s top players as any of the events in the “big nine.”

This years Honda Classic has a number of top pros in the field and gamblers that bet on golf have a lot of great choices. Golf betting odds are wide open on the Honda Classic.

Golf bettors should find a competitive field this week, especially if Tiger woods is out of the golf gambling field. Be sure and take a look at the golf gambling game odds late in February for this year’s Honda Classic. The tournament will be televised on the Golf Channel and on NBC television.


2017 Honda Classic winner: Rickie Fowler

2016 Honda Classic winner: Adam Scott

2015 Honda Classic winner: Pádraig Harrington

2014 Honda Classic winner is Russell Henley. Henley sunk a three-foot birdie putt on the first extra hole to win a four-man playoff for his second PGA Tour title.

2013 Honda Classic winner is Michael Thompson. Ogilvy finished in second place at 7-under, followed by Luke Guthrie in third at 5-under.

2012 Honda Classic winner is Rory McIlroy becoming number 1 ranked top golfer in the world after his victory at PGA National. On the final day shooting a 62, McIlroy was able to save himself on holes 15 and 17 with two pars instead of having to settle for bogeys.

Rory Sabbatini (-9) fired an even par 70 on Sunday but held on to beat Y.E. Yang by one stroke at 2011 Honda Classic.

The winner of the 2010 Honda Classic is Yang Yong-Eun, who won his first tour title at the 2009 Honda Classic golf tournament, defeating top player John Rollins by a single shot.

In 2008, Ernie Els was the Honda Classic winner, with a stunning 16th PGA tour victory. Labelled as his “PGA tour comeback”, Els won the golf tournament by defeating Luke Donald by one stroke.