Bet John Deere Classic odds at TPC Deere Run

John Deere Classic 2018 Betting Bonus Code

>Bet John Deere Classic odds at TPC Deere Run

July 12 - 15, 2018

TPC Deere Run

Silvis, Ill.

Purse: $5.6 million

Winning Share: $864,000

FedExCup Points: 500

Def Champion: Bryson DeChambeau

The John Deere Classic is an American professional golf event which is on the PGA Tour schedule. This PGA Tournament is played annually in July, the week before the British Open Championship, at the TPC at Deere Run in Silvis, Illinois. John Deere Classic is sponsored by Deere & Company, which is a sponsor of the PGA Tour.

The John Deere Classic made its PGA Tour debut as the Quad Cities Open in 1971. "Quad Cities" is the term applied to a group of five cities adjacent to the Mississippi River in Iowa and Illinois. Yes, the "quad" is made up of the following five cities of Davenport and Bettendorf in Iowa, and Moline, East Moline, and Rock Island in Illinois.

In recent years the John Deere Classic has generated quite a large amount of television and press coverage due to sponsor's exemptions given to teenager Michelle Wie, but in 2005 the tournament's storyline also revolved around young American golfer Sean O'Hair. By winning the tournament O'Hair qualified to play in the British Open the following week, making the John Deere Classic a very significant part of his PGA Rookie-of-the-Year season.

Other notable John Deere Classic achievements include Sam Snead having set a couple of PGA Tour records at the 1979 tournament. At the age of 67 Snead not only became the oldest golfer to make a cut in a PGA Tour event, but in the second round he matched his age with a 67 and in the final round he bettered that with a 66, making this is the only time a golfer has shot his age or better on the PGA Tour.

2017 John Deere Classic Winner: Bryson DeChambeau

2016 John Deere Classic Winner: Ryan Moore

2015 John Deere Classic Results

Jordan Spieth wins 2015 John Deere Classic in a two-hole playoff over Tom Gillis at TPC Deere Run.

2014 John Deere Classic Results

Georgia-native Brian Harman wins 2014 John Deere Classic. Harman made birdies on four holes on the back nine and bogeyed on hole 18. He finished the round at 66.

2013 John Deere Classic Results

Jordan Spieth got into a playoff when he holed a bunker shot on the final hole of regulation. Spieth holed a 26-inch putt on the 18th green, the fifth playoff hole, for a win of the 2013 John Deere Classic at TPC Deere Run.

2012 John Deere Classic Results

Zach Johnson won the 2012 John Deere Classic at TPC Deere Run Silvis, Illinois. Johnson was able to outlast Troy Matteson on the second playoff hole of TPC Deere Run to claim his second victory of the year on the PGA Tour. He shot a bogey-free round of six-under 65 while both Matteson and Stricker struggled on the back nine.

2011 John Deere Classic Winner

Steve Stricker won 2011 John Deere Classic by shotting a final round 2-under par 69 to finish 22 under for the tournament, 1-shot better than Stanley. It was his 6-iron from a fairway bunker with an awkward stance to boot that left his ball on the fringe at 18, some 25-feet from the hole. After eyeing up the birdie putt, Stricker drained it for the win, his 3rd straight at the John Deere.

2010 John Deere Classic Winner

Steve Stricker is the fourth man of 2 time winners of John Deere Classic. The first three 2 time winners are Ernie Els, Jim Furyk and Justin Rose. He won the John Deere Classic in Illinois despite shooting his highest round of the week. Stricker finished the tournament on 26-under and was able to withstand a final round of 66 from Goydos. It's the world number four's sixth win since since turning 40, three years ago.

2009 John Deere Classic Winner

Wisconsin native Steve Stricker won the 2009 John Deere Classic, a $4.4 million PGA Tour event played at TPC Deere Run in Silvis, Ill. Stricker closed with a 7-under 64 for a total of 264 to edge Zach Johnson, another Midwesterner from Iowa, by three shots.

US CITIZENS: The information contained herein is for entertainment and news matter only. Any use of this information in violation of federal, state and local law is strictly prohibited. Offers by offshore sportsbooks advertising on this site are void in states where prohibited by law. Please check with your local or state enforcement agency.

Hottest Lines