Bet Sentry Tournament of Champions Player odds at the Plantation Course

Sentry Tournament of Champions 2019 Promo Bonus Code

Sentry Tournament of Champions Betting Odds

SBS Championship
Hyndai Tournament of Champions

January 3-7, 2019
The Plantation Course
Kapalua Resort, Maui
Purse: $5.9 million
Winning Share: $1120000
FedExCup Points: 500

Golf betting 2019 season begins with the Sentry Tournament of Champions, formely Hyundai Tournament of Champions, at the Plantation Course at Kapalua Resort in Hawaii on January 3rd through the 7th.

Tournament of Champions was founded in 1953, the field is restricted to golfers who won a tournament on the tour during the previous year. Prior to 2013, when the PGA switched to an October–September season, the tournament was the opening event of the PGA Tour.

This PGA Season opener is held during the first week of January and, since 1999, has been played over the Plantation Course at the Kapalua Resort near Lahaina on the island of Maui in Hawaii. Unlike most PGA Tour events, it is a par 73 course.

The best golfers in the world compete in the opening tournament of the golf PGA Tour season at the Plantation Course at Kapalua Resort. Then this golf pros play the tournament course and the Wailea Course at Kapalua Resort; two of Hawaii's most renowned golf courses.

Hyundai Tournament of Champions was the title sponsor since 2011 PGA Tour’s season. About 34 PGA professionals will be competing for the first title of the 2019 PGA season.

The following players have qualified for the event and have until Jan. 1, 2019 to commit to the Sentry Tournament of Champions: Geoff Ogilvy, Zach Johnson, Pat Perez, Kenny Perry, Nick Watney, Dustin Johnson, Phil Mickelson, Mark Wilson, Y.E. Yang, Michael Bradley, Retief Goosen, Tiger Woods, Paul Casey, Angel Cabrera, Brian Gay, Jerry Kelly, Sean O’Hair, Henrik Stenson, Rory Sabbatini, Steve Stricker, Brian Gay, Lucas Glover, Stewart Cink, Bo Van Pelt, Nathan Green, John Rollins, Ryan Moore, Heath Slocum, Matt Kuchar, Martin Laird, Troy Matteson and Stephen Ames.

Tournament of Champions Results

2018 SBS Tournament of Champions Winner: Dustin Johnson

2017 SBS Tournament of Champions Winner: Justin Thomas

2016 Hyundai Tournament of Champions Winner: Jordan Spieth

2015 Hyundai Tournament of Champions Winner: Patrick Reed

2014 Hyundai Tournament of Champions Winner

Zach Johnson pulled away with three straight birdies on the back nine at Kapalua and closed with a 7-under 66 for a one-shot victory over Jordan Spieth in the Tournament of Champions on Monday.

2013 Hyundai Tournament of Champions Winner

Dustin Johnson had a wild ride that carried him to the first win of the PGA TOUR season. Johnson closed with a 5-under 68 for a four-shot victory in the 2013 Hyundai Tournament of Champions.

2012 Hyundai Tournament of Champions Winner

The winner for 2012 Tournament of Champions is Steve Stricker. He closed with a 4-under 69 for a three-shot victory over Martin Laird. Stricker buried a 25-foot birdie putt on the par-3 eighth, hit a pitch to tap-in range for birdie on the ninth to build his lead back to three.

2011 Hyundai Tournament of Champions Winner

It took more than just 72 holes to crown the first winner of 2011, as the Hyundai Tournament of Champions went to a playoff at Kapalua, with Jonathan Byrd winning in a playoff over Robert Garrigus. For starters, there was Graeme McDowell, who tied a course record with a 62 on the day, which left him at 23-under par for the tournament. McDowell was six shots back entering the final round, but got hot early on, shooting 6-under through nine holes. But McDowell had to settle for par on the final two holes, which stopped his hopes of breaking the record. Still though, he had a chance to get into a playoff.

Garrigus birdied the 18th hole, which put him at 24-under, and it was up to Byrd to decide how this one would finish. Byrd actually hit a nice putt on 18 with a shot at the birdie, but it stopped just short, leading to the two-man playoff. Garrigus just couldn’t put it together on the second playoff hole, however, as he three-putted to give Byrd the victory.

SBS Championship Winners

Geoff Ogilvy won the tournament in 2009. The purse for the 2011 SBS Championship is $5.6 million and the winners share is $1.12 million. Jack Nicklaus won the event a record five times. Stuart Appleby, Gene Littler, Arnold Palmer and Tom Watson have each won the tournament three times.

US CITIZENS: The information contained herein is for entertainment and news matter only. Any use of this information in violation of federal, state and local law is strictly prohibited. Offers by offshore sportsbooks advertising on this site are void in states where prohibited by law. Please check with your local or state enforcement agency.

Hottest Lines