Bet The PLAYERS Championship odds at TPC Sawgrass Field Lines

PLAYERS Championship PGA Golf Tournament 2018 Betting Bonus

May 8 - 13, 2018
Tournament Players Club Sawgrass
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
Yards: 7,220
Par: 72
Format: Stroke play
Purse: $10.5 million
Winning Share: $1.8 million
FedExCup Winner's Share: 600

The PLAYERS Championship 2018 Betting Promo Code

The tournament is sponsored by the PGA Tour and was first played in 1974. Then known as the Tournament Players Championship, it was renamed THE PLAYERS Championship in 1988. The Players Championship has been contested annually since then, and the importance of the event cannot be emphasised enough.

THE PLAYERS Championship is considered golf's "fifth major" championship because it is the PGA Tour's richest event and it rewards the winner with tournament exemptions and points toward the FedEx Cup standings and the World Golf Rankings.

Historically the tournament has always been held in March, but due to the restructuring of the PGA Tour to accommodate the exciting new FedEx Cup competition, the Players Championship has been moved to the month of May each year.

TPC Sawgrass

TPC Sawgrass was born from the dream of then PGA TOUR Commissioner Deane Beman to create a special and unique host site for the players' own tournament. Known today as THE PLAYERS Championship, it was originally named The Tournament Players Championship. Prior to this unique concept, all PGA TOUR events were created and managed by local groups or golf organizations in communities around the country. Their main purpose was to promote their businesses or local area and often benefited local charities.

The early predecessor to the PGA TOUR was first organized in 1938 to formalize this schedule of events, to provide improved opportunities for the professional golfer and to further advance the charitable contributions.

The dream of a home course owned by the players, featuring an exciting course venue paired with a superior spectator experience, has come to fruition. It is the home of THE PLAYERS, annually the strongest field in tournament golf, recognized by the players as "their event." THE PLAYERS Stadium Course has consistently ranked among the top courses in the country.

2017 The Players Championship Winner: Kim Si-woo

2016 The PLAYERS Championship Winner: Jason Day

2015 The PLAYERS Championship Winner

Rickie Fowler wins THE PLAYERS in dramatic playoff. He defeated Sergio Garcia and Kevin Kisner in a three-hole aggregate playoff.

2014 The PLAYERS Championship Winner

Martin Kaymer, 29-year-old German, got a one shot victory over Jim Furyk in a final round.

2013 The PLAYERS Championship Winner

Tiger Woods wins 2013 The PLAYERS Championship at TPC Sawgrass in Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida. Tied with Garcia with two holes to play, Woods won by finding land on the last two holes for par to close with a 2-under 70.

2012 The PLAYERS Championship Winner

Matt Kuchar is the 2012 PLAYERS Championship winner. Kuchar started the round one shot behind leader Kevin Na, dropped a shot at the opening hole but hit four birdies for a 13-under total. Kuchar stepped over his 15-footer and a birdie just as big.

2011 The PLAYERS Championship Winner

Kj Choi wins The Players Championship 2011 on first hole of playoffs. He was the last man standing, winning on the first hole of sudden death with a short par putt after David Toms, who had made a 17-foot birdie putt at the 72nd hole to tie, missed a putt that was two inches shorter than Choi's.

2010 The PLAYERS Championship Winner

Tim Clark of South Africa, a huge winner’s prize of $1.7 million from Sawgrass will go some way to alleviating the pain of the hard work he’s put in over the years. Nobody could take it away from Clark though, with a final round of 67, to earn his place as champion. After Lee Westwood’s dream had slipped away from him, the last man who could threaten Clark was Australian Robert Allenby, but it was Clark who eventually gained the coveted first prize he’d wanted so long.

2009 The PLAYERS Championship Winner

Henrik Stenson With a final round that was close to perfect, Stenson was the only player to keep bogeys off his card on his way to a 6-under 66 that gave him a four-shot victory, the 10th title of his career - second on TOUR - and by far his biggest.

US CITIZENS: The information contained herein is for entertainment and news matter only. Any use of this information in violation of federal, state and local law is strictly prohibited. Offers by offshore sportsbooks advertising on this site are void in states where prohibited by law. Please check with your local or state enforcement agency.

Hottest Lines