Bet Valero Texas Open odds at TPC San Antonio Field Lines

Texas Open 2017 Betting Promo Code

April 16 - 22, 2018
TPC San Antonio
Location: Northeast San Antonio, Texas
Established: 1922
Tournament Format:72-Hole
Length: 7,522 yards
Format: Stroke play
Purse: $6,200,000.00
Official PGA TOUR Event
Def. Champ: Kevin Chappell

The Valero Texas Open has been a San Antonio tradition since 1922. The third oldest tournament on the PGA TOUR, it attracts many of golf’s top players and an international television audience through coverage by CBS and the Golf Channel. Together with the Valero Texas Open Benefit for Children Golf Classic, millions of dollars are raised to help support deserving charities.

From the inaugural Texas Open until 1940, the tournament was played at Brackenridge Park Golf Course, with the exception of 1927-1928 when it was played at Willow Springs Golf Course. Upon leaving Brackenridge Park, the Texas Open has been played at Willow Springs Golf Course from 1941–1949, and in1950 and 1951 the Open was played back at Brackenridge Ft. Sam Houston Golf Course respectively. The Texas Open has also been played at the Oak Hills Country Club, Pecan Valley Golf Club and Woodlake Golf Club, before its return to Oak Hills CC from 1977–1994. Beginning in 1995, and through last season, the Valero Texas Open has been held at its most recent home at La Cantera GC, but has been scheduled to take place at a new home, the AT&T Oaks Course at TPC in San Antonio beginning this 2017 season.

The Valero Texas Open has always been considered an event which is fairly easy to shoot low, has always been played in San Antonio, and has always been called the Texas Open, or something similar, for most of its existence. Many legendary players have won the Texas Open, including Ben Hogan, Sam Snead, and Arnold Palmer, who won the tournament three consecutive years.

2017 Texas Open Winner: Kevin Chappell

2016 Texas Open Winner: Charley Hoffman

2015 Texas Open Winner: Jimmy Walker

2014 Texas Open Winner

The 30-year-old Aussie Steven Bowditch got his first PGA Tour win at the 2014 Valero Texas Open. Bowditch tapped in a short bogey putt on the par-five 18th to seal the PGA vistory.

2013 Texas Open Winner

Martin Laird achieved the 2013 Valero Texas Open victory thanks to a scintillating final round that propelled him from seventh place all the way to the top of the tournament. Laird fired a nine-under 63 to get to 14-under for the PGA tournament.

2012 Texas Open Winner

Ben Curtis won the 2012 Texas Open for his first PGA Tour title since 2006, holding off Matt Every and John Huh in a tense back-nine finish for a two-stroke victory. Curtis birdied the par-5 18th for an even-par 72 and 9-under total.

2011 Texas Open Winner: Brendan Steele

Brendan Steele shot a 1-under 71 on Sunday, overcoming relentless wind and fellow first-year PGA Tour player Kevin Chappell to win the 2011 Texas Open by a stroke. Steele stayed steady throughout the day, and finished at 8-under. He gave a small fist pump, then thrust his arm downward and smiled broadly to celebrate his first Tour victory after holing out on 18.

2010 Valero Texas Open Winner

Australian Adam Scott won the 2010 Valero Texas Open, firing rounds of 66 and 67 on the final day to edge Fredrik Jacobson by one stroke at 14-under par, at the AT&T Oaks Course at TPC San Antonio. Friday's round was canceled due to heavy rains, pushing Round 2 to Saturday and the final two rounds to Sunday.

2009 Valero Texas Open Winner

Zach Johnson won the Valero Texas Open for a second straight year. Johnson took the lead in a dramatic sudden-death playoff during the May 17 Open held at the La Cantera Resort Course in San Antonio.

US CITIZENS: The information contained herein is for entertainment and news matter only. Any use of this information in violation of federal, state and local law is strictly prohibited. Offers by offshore sportsbooks advertising on this site are void in states where prohibited by law. Please check with your local or state enforcement agency.

Hottest Lines