Bet Tour Championship Golf Odds at East Lake Golf Club Field Lines

TOUR Championship 2018 betting Promo Bonus Code

Bet The Tour Championship 2016 Golf Odds

East Lake GC, Atlanta, Georgia
Date: Sept 19 - 23, 2018
Established 1987, 29 years ago
Winning Share: $1,530,000
Purse: $8.750 million
Length: 7,385 yards (6,753 m)
Par: 70
Format: Stroke play
Defending Champ: Xander Schauffele

THE TOUR Championship will again feature the top-30 players in the FedExCup standings following the BMW Championship in Chicago. However, changes to the qualifying structure for the PGA TOUR Playoffs for the FedExCup, as well as a points reset immediately preceding THE TOUR Championship, will make for an even more exciting event, as the winner of the FedExCup will ultimately be decided at East Lake Golf Club.

The tournament moved it's date from November to mid-September a couple years ago. The move enables THE TOUR Championship to cap-off a four-tournament event, the Chase for the FedEx Cup.

For most of its 100-year history, East Lake Golf Club has been known as the home of Bobby Jones.

The Tour Championship presented by Coca Cola is in fact more than just a premier event, it is THE crowning event of The FedEx Cup series, a season-long event for the players that was promoted as a way to crown a champion on Tour.

The TOUR Championship began in 1987 as a year end tourney for the seasons top 30 money winners and has rotated the event amongst various golf courses and regions of the country in the past.

The East Lake Golf Club in Atlanta has been in that rotation since 2004 when it was deemed the 'permanent' season ending home to the PGA Tour's official season ending Tour Championship and now crowning the PGA Tour's FedExCup Champion. Coca Cola is the 'permanent' sponsor of the event in the home of their origination; Atlanta, GA.

2016 Winner of The Tour Championship: Xander Schauffele

2016 Winner of The Tour Championship: Rory McIlroy

2015 Winner of The Tour Championship

Jordan Spieth poured in putts from all over East Lake and closed with a 1-under 69 for a four-shot victory in the 2015 TOUR Championship by Coca-Cola.

2014 Winner of The Tour Championship

Billy Horschel’s scrambling ability and improvement in putting ultimately helped him claim two victories in the 2014 FedExCup Playoffs, earning him the coveted FedExCup title.

2013 Winner of The Tour Championship

Swedish Henrik Stenson wins the season-ending 2013 Tour Championship by three shots, along with FedExCup honors and the mind-boggling $10 million bonus. Stenson signed off with a two-under-par 68 on a sun-splashed day at East Lake Golf Club for a 13-under total of 267.

2011 Winner of The Tour Championship

Bill Haas has won the 2011 Tour Championship with the playoff and perhaps the shot of the year. Haas' pitch shot out of a lake and over a large hill, which he knocked within three feet of the pin. This came on the second playoff hole, where Haas and Mahan both made par. On the final playoff hole, Haas made an impressive par after a poor tee shot, while Mahan conceded after failing to hole out in three shots on the Par 3.

2010 Winner of The Tour Championship

Jim Furyk Wins The Tour Championship Golf Tournament – He is now $10 million richer. Furyk wins not only The Tour Championship but also the most coveted FedExCup 2011. Jim Furyk draws his second up short out of the bunker at the par-3 18th just past the hole and sinks a short par putt coming back to win the 2011 TOUR Championship presented by Coca-Cola as well as claim this year's FedExCup.

Jim Furyk with his win of the 2011 Tour Championship and the FedExCup 2011 will finally put his name on a trophy with Tiger Woods and Vijay Singh. It is his third victory this season and so far is the best in his career as a professional golfer.

2009 Winner of The Tour Championship - Phil Mickelson

Phil Mickelson had the smaller check and felt like the biggest winner. Tiger Woods was congratulated after he finished second in the Tour Championship. It was the ninth time that golf's two biggest stars finished 1-2 in a tournament. Never have they shared the spotlight, each going home with a trophy that was meaningful in its own way.

Mickelson capped off a tumultuous summer at home with a spectacular rally at East Lake, closing with a 5-under 65 to go from four shots behind to a three-shot victory.

2008 Winner of The Tour Championship

Camilo Villegas made up a five-shot deficit in the final round to win the Tour Championship, closing with a 4-under 66 and beating Sergio Garcia on the first playoff hole with a two-putt par. Villegas had gone 85 starts on the PGA Tour without winning, but Sunday was his second victory in a row.

The 26-year-old Colombian wound up second in the FedEx Cup behind Vijay Singh, who only had to complete the Tour Championship to capture the $10 million prize.

Villegas, who should move to No. 6 in the world ranking, earned $1.26 million for winning the Tour Championship and $3 million in bonus money for his second-place finish in the FedEx Cup.

US CITIZENS: The information contained herein is for entertainment and news matter only. Any use of this information in violation of federal, state and local law is strictly prohibited. Offers by offshore sportsbooks advertising on this site are void in states where prohibited by law. Please check with your local or state enforcement agency.

Hottest Lines