Bet Travelers Championship odds at TPC River Highlands Wagering Golf Field Lines

Travelers Championship 2018 Betting Promo Code

Bet Travelers Championship odds at TPC River Highlands

June 18-24, 2018

TPC River Highlands

Cromwell, CT

Established: 1952

Purse: $6.8 million

Winning Share: $1,188,000

FedExCup Points: 500

Def Champ: Jordan Spieth

The Travelers Championship is a regular golf tournament on the PGA Tour. It has been played annually in Connecticut, every June, TPC River Highlands welcomes the world's best golfers and more than 200,000 energized fans for one week of dynamic professional golf action and other great events at the Travelers Championship.

The Travelers Championship is an important part of the region’s sports history and has made several enhancements since Travelers became title sponsor in 2007, including constructing a state-of-the-art practice facility that makes the TPC River Highlands an attractive destination for PGA TOUR professionals. The tournament features an enhanced fan zone between holes one and 18 where spectators can participate in interactive exhibits. Other fan activities include the Celebrity Pro-Am, Women’s Day, Men’s Health Week and a concert series after play concludes on Friday and Saturday.

The Travelers Championship was one of 38 tournaments leading to the first three-event playoffs and Tour Championship. Travelers and the Greater Hartford Jaycees began talks in the fall of 2005 after Buick informed them it wouldn't be a major sponsor after the third Buick Championship.

The Jaycees thought they had a deal with the tour to be in new FedEx Cup series, but on Jan. 13, 2006, they were thrown a curve when relegated to the minor leagues, a seven-event Fall Series starting in mid-September.

The Jaycees quickly determined a Fall Series event wasn't feasible, then weighed whether to join the LPGA or Champions Tour. They chose the tour for players 50 and over and then got a break in April 2006 when 84 Lumber decided not to be part of the new PGA Tour schedule, opening a time slot in June the week after the U.S. Open.

The Travelers and Jaycees signed a four-year deal with the tour, with an option for two more years. The tournament, formerly known as the Greater Hartford Open, was played at Wethersfield Country Club from 1952 to 1983, then moved five miles south to Cromwell to the TPC of Connecticut, which is now TPC River Highlands. Besides local corporations, sponsors have included Canon and Buick. Sammy Davis Jr. was tournament host from 1973-1988.

2017 Travelers Championship Winner: Jordan Spieth

2016 Travelers Championship Winner: Russell Knox

2015 Travelers Championship Winner

Bubba Watson shot a final-round 67 and made birdie on the second extra hole Sunday to defeat Paul Casey in a playoff and win his second Travelers Championship.

2014 Travelers Championship Winner

Kevin Streelman won by a stroke, shooting his second straight 6-under 64 to finish at 15-under 265 and the 2014 Travelers Championship victory.

2013 Travelers Championship Winner

Ken Duke was forced into a playoff at the 2013 Travelers Championship when Chris Stroud chipped in from behind the 18th green at TPC River Highlands, leaving both players with 12-under-par totals. After the first extra hole was halved with pars, Duke stuffed his approach shot 2 feet from the 18th hole. Once Stroud’s birdie putt missed low, Duke tapped in for the PGA victory.

2012 Travelers Championship Winner

Marc Leishman shoots 62 to win Travelers. The 28-year-old began the day six strokes behind the leaders, but made eight birdies in a bogey-free round. He finished at 14-under 266.

2011 Travelers Championship Winner

Sweden’s Fredrik Jacobson wins 2011 Travelers Championship leading by a stroke going into the final round. Jacobson held on by that margin and shot a 66 to earn his first career PGA TOUR victory at TPC River Highlands in Cromwell.

2010 Travelers Championship Winner

Bubba Watson made a historical comeback to win his first PGA tour title with the Travellers Championship. He made the biggest comeback in the game since Padraig Harrington in the 2007 British Open. Bubba Watson had a 48 footer birdie where he kept his calm till he got close to the hole. The win was exceptionally emotional for him especially because he came back from an almost impossible position and ended up winning the title after a sudden death playoff.

2009 Travelers Champion

Kenny Perry shot a tournament-record 258 (22-under par) to earn his 14th career PGA TOUR victory. The 48-year-old Perry held a five-stroke lead heading into the final four holes on Sunday, but had to fend off a late charging Paul Goydos who eagled no. 15 and made birdie on the 16th. Perry then answered and put the tournament away on the 17th hole after hitting his approach shot to 8-feet and making birdie.

Travelers Championship Winners

Stewart Cink (2008, 1997), Hunter Mahan (2007), J.J. Henry (2006), Brad Faxon (2005), Woody Austin (2004), Peter Jacobsen (2003), Phil Mickelson (2001 & 2002)

US CITIZENS: The information contained herein is for entertainment and news matter only. Any use of this information in violation of federal, state and local law is strictly prohibited. Offers by offshore sportsbooks advertising on this site are void in states where prohibited by law. Please check with your local or state enforcement agency.

Hottest Lines