Bet 2018 WGC-Mexico Championship at TPC Blue Monster at Doral

World Golf Championships - 2018 WGC-Mexico Championship Bonus Promo Code

March 1 - 4, 2018
Club de Golf Chapultepec
Mexico City, Mexico
Established: 1999
Format: Stroke play
Length: 7,266 yards
Par: 72
Prize fund $9,750,000
Current champion: Dustin Johnson

This week many of the top golfers in the world will be headed to Club de Golf Chapultepec, Mexico City, Mexico, for the annual WGC-Mexico Championship, formely WGC-CA Championship. The top PGA players in the world will take on Doral's infamous Blue Monster Course this March, gunning for one of the top titles in golf.

This is a great tune up for the Masters, as the competition is about as good as it gets. One of three World Golf Championship events, the CA Championship is a highlight of the annual PGA Tour calendar.

The Cadillac Championship is the second of the three World Golf Championship events, previously known as the American Express Championship, CA Championship but now known as the Cadillac Championship. The World Golf Championships events feature players from around the world competing against one another in varied formats (match play, stroke and team).

The WGC CA Championship debuted as part of the World Golf Championships series in 1999. The tournament originally rotated with many different venues since it's inception, including Spain, Republic of Ireland and England. Sence 2007 it has been permanently housed at the Doral Country Club in Doral, Fla., and has replaced that site's previous event, the Doral Open, on the PGA Tour schedule.

The CA Championship is a limited-field event with entry determined mostly by money list ranking, but also by FedEx Cup points and World Ranking points. There is no 36 hole cut in this event because there are only roughly 70 players in the event, as opposed to 144 in normal PGA events.

World Golf Championships Tournaments

Accenture Match Play Championship: Originally played at La Costa Resort in Carlsbad, Calif., this tournament has moved to The Gallery Golf Club at Dove Mountain in Tucson, Ariz. A field of 64 plays at match play until the winner is crowned in a 36-hole championship match. More about the WGC Match Play Championship

CA Championship: Originally known as the American Express Championship and played at a different course each year, in 2007 the tournament was rebranded as the CA Championship and is played yearly at Doral Golf Resort in Florida.

Bridgestone Invitational: Originally known as the NEC Invitational, the Bridgestone Invitational is played at Firestone Country Club in Ohio. More about the WGC Bridgestone Invitational

WGC Winners at Doral

2017 WGC-Mexico Championship Winner: Dustin Johnson

2016 WGC-Cadillac Championship Winner: Adam Scott

2015 WGC-Cadillac Championship Winner: Dustin Johnson

2014 WGC-Cadillac Championship Winner

Patrick Reed wins 2014 WGC-Cadillac Championship at TPC Blue Monster at Doral.

2013 WGC-Cadillac Championship Winner

Tiger Woods shoot a 1-under 71 at Doral and won 2013 WGC-Cadillac Championship. This would be his 76th PGA Tour Win. Woods held off the field in the final round, wrapping up a dominant 19-under showing at the Blue Monster.

2012 WGC-Cadillac Championship Winner

Justin Rose was the last golfer standing, finishing with a 2-under 70 to beat 54-hole leader Bubba Watson by one shot. Rose, who finished the week at 16-under, began the day two shots back and in a tie for second place with Keegan Bradley.

2011 WGC-Cadillac Championship Winner

Nick Watney captures WGC victory title at Doral. Watney, who trailed third-round leader Dustin Johnson by two shots entering the final round, closed with 5-under-par 67. It brought him home at 16-under-par 272 and gave him a two-shot victory over Johnson, who had 71.

WGC 2010 CA Championship winner Ernie Els has risen 12 spots to 8th place in the Official World Golf Ranking after his win at Doral Golf Resort. The PGA golf winner ended a two years without a win in superb style at the WGC-CA Championship in Miami with a final round of 66 for an 18-under-par total and four stroke win over fellow South African Charl Schwartzel

In 2009, Mickelson won for the second time in three starts and moved to No. 2 in the world ranking, as close to Tiger Woods as he has ever been. Mickelson finished at 19-under 269 and earned $1.4 million, the biggest check of his career.

In 2008, Geoff Ogilvy defeated Tiger and disrupted a previous winning streak of three in a row for Woods.

US CITIZENS: The information contained herein is for entertainment and news matter only. Any use of this information in violation of federal, state and local law is strictly prohibited. Offers by offshore sportsbooks advertising on this site are void in states where prohibited by law. Please check with your local or state enforcement agency.

Hottest Lines