Bet Arnold Palmer Invitational Golf Championship Odds at Bay Hill Club

Arnold Palmer Invitational 2018 Betting Bonus Promo Code

March 15 - 18, 2018
Course: Bay Hill Club and Lodge
Location: Orlando, Florida, USA
Purse: $8.7 million
Winning Share: $1,134,000
FedExCup Points: 500
Sanctioned by: US PGA Tour
Current Champion: Marc Leishman

The Arnold Palmer Invitational is always a local sports treat. This is one of the Orlando area’s best sporting events and it is coming up in March at the 7,267 yard Bay Hill Country Club course.

The Arnold Palmer Invitational was founded in 1979 to replace Florida Citrus Open Invitational. The Invitational has gone through many different names over the years, most of them including " Bay Hill," the name of the club and lodge which hosts the tournament. Arnold Palmer has owned Bay Hill since 1976.

The tournament was renamed the Arnold Palmer Invitational beginning with its 2007 golf tournament. Palmer is only the second golfer to have a PGA Tour event named for him, Byron Nelson was the first.

Palmer won 61 PGA Tour titles after turning professional in 1954, including the U.S. Masters in 1958, 1960, 1962 and 1964, the U.S. Open at Cherry Hills in 1960 and the British Open in 1961 and 1962.

The tournament was first played in 1966, and Lionel Hebert was the winner. Jack Nicklaus finished second that year. Nicklaus was also runnerup in 1982, when he lost a playoff to Tom Kite. Nicklaus never won this tournament.

Arnold Palmer has owned the course since the 1970s. The event, which has undergone numerous name changes since 1966, took Palmer's name in 2007. It's now the Arnold Palmer Invitational presented by MasterCard. It started as the Florida Citrus Open Invitational, held at the Rio Pinar Golf Club in East Orlando, but Bay Hill took over the name in 1979. Nestle served as the head sponsor of the former Nestle Invitational from 1889-95.

Past champions of the event reads like a who's who of golf - Ernie Els (1998), Phil Mickelson (1997), Ben Crenshaw ('93), Fred Couples ('92), Tom Kite ('89), Payne Stewart ('87) and Fuzzy Zoeller ('85) to name a few. These great men of golf are pictured on a wall of fame near the pro shop, which is considered one of the top 100 in the country, according to Golf Shop Operations.

2017 Arnold Palmer Invitational Winner: Marc Leishman

2016 Arnold Palmer Invitational Winner: Jason Day

2015 Arnold Palmer Invitational Winner: Matt Every

2014 Arnold Palmer Invitational Winner

Matt Every birdied Nos. 9, 10, 12 and 13 to build a two-shot lead over a struggling Scott. After Scott bogeyed the par-3 14th, Every had a three-shot lead with three holes to go. He bogeyed the par-5 16th and the par-4 18th, but Every nearly holed a bunker shot on the par-3 17th to make what turned out to be the winning par. Bradley had a long birdie putt at the 18th that would have forced a playoff, but it veered just left of the cup.

2013 Arnold Palmer Invitational Recap

Tiger Woods won the 2013 Arnold Palmer Invitational for the 8th time at Bay Hill. Woods has tied a record for the most tournament wins at one event. Tiger was given chase by Rickie Fowler for the majority of the tournament, but the youngster had an awful time on the 16th hole, hitting a pair of approach shots into a river protecting the green, finishing with a triple bogey and knocking him from second to fifth on the leaderboard.

2012 Arnold Palmer Invitational Recap

Tiger Woods picked up tour title No. 72 by winning the Arnold Palmer Invitational for the seventh time. Woods ended at 13-under-par 275 to win by five strokes. The 2012 Arnold Palmer Invitational was closed by Tiger with a two-under 70.

2011 Arnold Palmer Invitational Recap

The 28-year-old Martin Laird, from Glasgow birdied the 15th and 16th holes and sank two tense par putts to capture the $US1 million top prize by one stroke. He won the PGA Arnold Palmer Invitational despite struggling to a 3-over par 75 in the final round, becoming the first European champion in 33 Bay Hill events.

2010 Arnold Palmer Invitational Recap

Ernie Els has won the Arnold Palmer Invitational for his second straight victory on the PGA Tour. He hung on on with two big par putts in a Monday finish at Bay Hill. His 8-foot par putt on the final hole left him at 1-under-par 71. Edoardo Molinari of Italy and Kevin Na finished two shots back.

Els had made a double bogey and a bogey Sunday when the final round was halted because of rain. Els saved par with a 6-foot putt on the 15th hole when play resumed. He then got up-and-down from a bunker on the 17th with another 6-foot putt.

2009 Arnold Palmer Invitational Recap

Tiger Woods has owned the field since the turn of the century, Woods is the first player to win six Arnold Palmer Invitational titles. American golf star Tiger Woods, did it again by winning the 2009 Arnold Palmer Invitational golf tournament. After returning to the links just a month ago, because of a reconstructive surgery on his left knee. Tiger Woods is the 2009 Arnold Palmer Invitational champion. His win marks the sixth time he has won the event and his 66th PGA TOUR career victory. This was his first win of 2009.

2008 Arnold Palmer Invitational Recap

Tiger Woods is the defending champion at Bay Hill and could be back by then. Woods has not played since knee surgery a week after winning the U.S. Open in June.

Tiger Woods, who lives in nearby Windermere, captured an unprecedented four consecutive Bay Hill championships from 2000 to 2003. Woods also won the Arnold Palmer Invitational in 2008. Woods also was the runner-up by three strokes to Immelman in the 2008 Masters.

2007 Winner - Vijay Singh (Fiji)

2006 Winner - Rod Pampling (Australia)

2005 Winner - Kenny Perry

2004 Winner - Chad Campbell

2003 Winner - Woods

2002 Winner - Woods

2001 Winner - Woods

US CITIZENS: The information contained herein is for entertainment and news matter only. Any use of this information in violation of federal, state and local law is strictly prohibited. Offers by offshore sportsbooks advertising on this site are void in states where prohibited by law. Please check with your local or state enforcement agency.

Hottest Lines