Bet Houston Open 2018 PGA Tour Odds at GC of Houston Betting

Houston Open 2018 Betting Bonus Promo Code

March 26 – April 1, 2018
Course: GC of Houston
Location: Houston, Texas
First year played: 1946
Purse: $7,000,000
Format Stroke play
Length 7,457 yards
Par 72
Def. Champ: Russell Henley

The Houston Open tournament is played annually in Houston, Texas. The tournament is a PGA tournament event, and features some of the top golfers in world.

The Shell Open is a regular PGA tournament that is played each Spring. The format of the tournament is the standard four day, 72 hole tourney. The current course at Redstone is approximately 7500 yards long, and is a Par 72 course.

The Shell Houston Open is a golf contest, which is one of the PGA (Professional Golfers Association) Tour championships. Under this name the golf event has been known since 1992. Being financially supported by the Shell and Houston Golf Association, the contest got its current name of the Shell Houston Open.

The Shell Houston Open tournament was also known as the Houston Open, the Houston Classic, the Houston Classic International, the Michelob-Houston Open, the Houston Coca-Cola Open, the Big "I" Houston Open, and the Independent Insurance Agent Open. Nowadays the Shell Houston Open takes place in Humble, Texas, and is hosted by Redstone Golf Club. It has been held at this site since 2003.

2017 Shell Houston Open Winner: Russell Henley

2016 Shell Houston Open Winner: Jim Herman

2015 Shell Houston Open Winner: J. B. Holmes

2014 Shell Houston Open Winner

Matt Jones holed the 46-footer for birdie on 18 to put the pressure on Matt Kuchar. Then Jones holed a 42-yard pitch shot in the playoff to win 2014 Shell Houston Open.

2013 Shell Houston Open Winner

D.A. Points won at Redstone Golf Club by making four pars, and the last one from just outside 12 feet gave him a one-shot victory in the 2013 Houston Open.

2012 Shell Houston Open Winner

Hunter Mahan wins 2012 Shell Houston Open at Redstone Golf Club with a final round of 1-under 71. Brian Davis and 54-hole leader Louis Oosthuizen finished in a tie for third at 13 under. Oosthuizen closed with 4-over 76.

2011 Shell Houston Open Winner

Phil Mickelson shot a 65 in the final round to finish 20-under par, three ahead of Verplank (68) and second-round leader Chris Kirk (67). Mickelson won for the fifth straight time when he’s shot 63 or better in at least one of the rounds. He tied the course record with a 63 on Saturday, his lowest round in two years.

2010 Shell Houston Open Winner

Anthony Kim best finish on the PGA TOUR in 2010 is 1st at the Shell Houston Open. He ranks 4th in Scoring Average on the PGA TOUR. Kim ended a nearly two-year drought after defeating Vaughn Taylor in a playoff at the Houston Open Sunday in Humble, Texas. Kim squandered the chance to win in regulation when he bogeyed the last hole after missing a six-foot par putt. He carded 70 to tie Taylor, who birdied the last for 68, at 12-under-par 276 at Redstone. Graham DeLaet, of Weyburn, Sask., finished tied for third after a four-under 68 (277).

2009 Shell Houston Results

It took 77 starts, but Paul Casey finally has his first tour win after a playoff victory at the Shell Houston Open 2009. Over the years the Shell Houston Open has had many great winners. Just to name some of these great golf players in the list of winners are golfers like: Byron Nelson, Arnold Palmer, Gary Player, Curtis Strange, Fred Couples and Vijay Singh. In fact, Palmer won the Shell Open twice and both Singh and Strange have won it three times each. The Shell is truly one of the really good PGA tournaments being played today.

Shell Houston Open Past Winners

2011 Phil Mickelson - United States
2010 Anthony Kim - United States
2009 Paul Casey - England
2008 Johnson Wagner - United States
2007 Adam Scott - Australia
2006 Stuart Appleby - Australia
2005 Vijay Singh - Fiji
2004 Vijay Singh - Fiji
2003 Fred Couples - United States
2002 Vijay Singh - Fiji
2001 Hal Sutton - United States
2000 Robert Allenby - Australia
1999 Stuart Appleby - Australia
1998 David Duval - United States
1997 Phil Blackmar - United States
1996 Mark Brooks - United States
1995 Payne Stewart - United States
1994 Mike Heinen - United States
1993 Jim McGovern - United States
1992 Fred Funk - United States

US CITIZENS: The information contained herein is for entertainment and news matter only. Any use of this information in violation of federal, state and local law is strictly prohibited. Offers by offshore sportsbooks advertising on this site are void in states where prohibited by law. Please check with your local or state enforcement agency.

Hottest Lines